Strong management acts
with love for the product
and with care for people.

Stefan Stolitzka,

owner and CEO legero united.


Stefan Stolitzka is a true pioneer – the kind you don’t find in books. He has been contributing his extensive knowledge about shoes since 1991 as managing director and since 1994 as owner of Legero Schuhfabrik GesmbH. In 2001, he took over the Austrian company Think Schuhwerk GmbH and then formed legero united as an umbrella company for the three brands legero, superfit and Think!

Stefan Stolitzka has always thought not only far, but further. In addition to his work as CEO at legero united, he serves as president of the Federation of Austrian Industries in Styria and as honorary consul of the Kingdom of Belgium for Styria and Carinthia. He is also the founder of the contemporary art initiative con-tempus. But for the legero united team he is still quite simply ‘our Stefan’.

Alenka Klarica,

CCO legero united.


Alenka Klarica has been a team member of legero united since 2019. As CCO, she is responsible for sales, retail, marketing, digital and HR. Alenka brings with her over 20 years of experience from top positions in the international consumer goods industry. That’s is only possible with a lot of passion.

Alenka is a British and Croatian citizen, studied in London and is at home in the world. With vision and a cosmopolitan attitude together with her international sales and marketing know-how, Alenka makes sure that our shoes find their way to our customers all over the world.

Morten Bay Jensen,

COO legero united.


Morten has been a member of the legero united team since 2016. As COO, he is responsible for production, technical development, IT, finance and quality assurance. Before joining legero united, he spent more than 25 years in top management positions for leading global footwear manufacturers – including in Thailand, Indonesia and China.

Day after day, Morten contributes his international experience and extensive knowledge of shoes with his Danish charm and palpable love for the product. And thereby ensures that only the best shoes leave our factory.

Our team isn’t just made up
of a few. Here, everyone contributes
to the big picture.

Together, we are always one step ahead.

We see ourselves as a global team of shoemakers in which every employee can and should contribute with his or her skills. Because commitment is a top priority for us. We are curious. We are innovative. We are international. We are diverse. We are fair. But above all, we are shoemakers in our hearts and souls.

Ein starkes Management
agiert mit Liebe zum Produkt
und mit Fürsorge zum Menschen.

Stefan Stolitzka,

Eigentümer und CEO legero united.


Stefan Stolitzka ist ein echter Pionier – einer, wie er eben nicht im Buche steht. Sein umfassendes Wissen zum Thema Schuhe bringt er seit 1991 als Geschäftsführer und seit 1994 als Inhaber der Legero Schuhfabrik GesmbH ein. Im Jahr 2001 übernahm er das oberösterreichische Unternehmen Think Schuhwerk GmbH und formierte schließlich als Dach der drei Marken legero, superfit und Think! das Unternehmen legero united.

Stefan Stolitzka hat immer schon nicht nur weit gedacht, sondern weiter. Neben seiner Tätigkeit als CEO bei legero united fungiert er als Präsident der Industriellenvereinigung Steiermark sowie als Honorarkonsul des Königreichs Belgien für die Steiermark und Kärnten. Zudem ist er Gründer der zeitgenössischen Kunstinitiative con-tempus. Für das legero united Team ist er aber immer noch ganz einfach eines: unser Stefan.

Alenka Klarica,

CCO legero united.


Alenka Klarica ist seit 2019 Teammitglied von legero united. Als CCO verantwortet sie die Bereiche Sales, Retail, Marketing, Digital und HR. Alenka bringt über 20 Jahre Erfahrung aus Spitzenpositionen in der internationalen Konsumgüterindustrie mit. Das geht nur mit viel Leidenschaft.

Alenka ist britische und kroatische Staatsbürgerin, hat in London studiert und ist in der Welt zu Hause. Mit Weitblick und Weltoffenheit und ihrem internationalen Know-how über Vertrieb und Marketing sorgt Alenka dafür, dass unsere Schuhe überall in der Welt ihren Weg zu unseren Kundinnen und Kunden finden.

Morten Bay Jensen,

COO legero united.


Morten ist seit 2016 Teammitglied von legero united. Als COO verantwortet er die Bereiche Produktion, Technische Entwicklung, IT, Finanz- und Qualitätssicherung. Vor seinem Wechsel zu legero united war er mehr als 25 Jahre lang in Top-Management-Positionen für weltweit führende Schuhhersteller tätig – unter anderem in Thailand, Indonesien und China.

Seine internationale Erfahrung und sein umfassendes Schuhwissen bringt Morten Tag für Tag mit seinem dänischen Charme und spürbarer Liebe zum Produkt ein. Und sorgt so dafür, dass nur die besten Schuhe unser Haus verlassen.

Unser Team besteht nicht nur aus 
einigen Wenigen. Bei uns tragen alle
ihren Teil zum großen Ganzen bei.

Gemeinsam sind wir immer einen Schritt voraus.

Wir verstehen uns als ein globales Team von Schuhmacherinnen und Schuhmachern, in das sich jede Mitarbeiterin und jeder Mitarbeiter mit ihren und seinen Fähigkeiten einbringen kann und soll. Denn Engagement wird bei uns großgeschrieben. Wir sind neugierig. Wir sind innovativ. Wir sind international. Wir sind divers. Wir sind fair. Aber vor allem: Wir sind Schuhmacherinnen und Schuhmacher mit Leib und Seele.