„Working at legero united
means being able to
get really involved.”

Welcome to the team of shoemakers.

Truly caring, knowing, creating, leading the way. These are our corporate values at legero united. And that’s also what it’s like to work at legero united. We see ourselves as an international team of like-minded people in which every employee can contribute with his or her skills. Commitment is a top priority for us. We are committed to the most beautiful thing – making the best shoes ever.

We are committed to human interaction and to the world in which we live. Not because it’s trendy, but out of conviction. Only together can we create the environment that inspires us and spurs us on to top performance. An environment in which we are constantly growing, as a company and as personalities. You can find more exciting insights and perspectives on current topics in our blog.



  • "At legero united you work on a shoe from the initial idea to the finished product. You choose the materials and get your hands on the first prototypes of the designs you created yourself. That’s really unique."
    Zoia Novikova, Material & collection coordinator legero
  • "What makes legero united special is that people really care about what they do. Here, everything revolves around a passion for shoes. We also have a fantastic, international and diverse environment here with colleagues from very different industries and different nationalities."
    Robert Gregory, Materials Manager Leather
  • "The atmosphere at legero united is relaxed and everyone is on first-name terms. You don't feel any hierarchy! The entire team is dedicated and focused on a common goal. The "we" is at the forefront. If you have a problem, you can talk to anyone about it and find a solution together."
    Margherita Caliumi, Customer Service Assistant International
  • "I am a career changer and had no real contact with shoes before. Now, however, I definitely have a different view of shoes. My tip to career changers: just try it. legero united is very innovative and familiar. The culture is dialogue-oriented and you can openly exchange ideas with everyone on any topic. Everyone is welcome if you are open to new things, contribute your ideas and want to lend a hand."
    Adrian Nilles, Technical Engineer Last and Mould
  • "The friendly atmosphere at legero united is simply great. Even when things get hectic in our fast-paced world, we always work very well together."
    Tatjana Adilovic, Prototyping
  • "legero united stands for digital transformation, innovative strength in a dynamic environment, substantial sustainability and open and appreciative interaction with each other. All this makes the company very special."
    Alexander Schreiner, Head of Finance
  • "legero united is a modern Austrian company with state-of-the-art workplaces and great technologies in-house. The company doesn’t assume that you can do everything perfectly right from the beginning. Instead, you get the opportunity to gain experience and learn in all areas. There is always someone there to help you. The important thing is that you’re motivated and have a love for the product."
    Elisabeth Anna Hausleitner, Intern
  • "What I find especially nice about legero united is that you don't have to wait long to see the finished product. It fascinates me to be involved in the whole process and to be able to contribute to how a design is turned into a shoe. And in your everyday work, you see at first hand the product you’re working on."
    Stefan Felgitscher, Cutting
  • "legero united is down-to-earth and grounded. We know what we want and have big plans. We have a warm and professional team with strong management and ambitious goals. It's great to be part of such a dynamic development. All this at a great location with a number of attractive benefits."
    Manuela Sobotka, Brand Manager legero
  • "At legero united, you have a lot of freedom to do things your own way. Everyone is open to new ideas. The possibilities are endless. You never stand still and you learn something new every day. Innovation is, so to speak, your constant companion."
    Sarah Hambammer, Online & Trade Marketing Manager
  • "I like the fact that I deal with different cultures every day. Whether that's in daily contact with our global partners or travelling to our production sites. Of course, you always have to consider the cultural subtleties but that's what's so exciting."
    Gabriel Ornik, Head of R&D legero
  • "No matter what job you do at legero united, it will always be exciting. And there will always be challenges from which you can grow together."
    Anna Gmeiner, Social Media Manager
  • "legero united is a strong company with a clear concept for its future development. I like the international ambience: we work with the whole world in one way or another. "
    Nenad Cakic, CAD Modeller

Exciting company, exciting opportunities.

legero united is constantly developing. That’s primarily thanks to our employees, without whom we would not be what we are today. We are curious, we are innovative, we are diverse. But above all, we are shoemakers. In our hearts and souls. In all departments. We know exactly what matters in a good shoe. And what it takes to develop and manufacture it.

For us, however, further growth also comes from further education. Continuous learning is part of the corporate culture. Just like change and further development, vacancies are first advertised internally before we look externally.

legero united in facts & figures: a dynamic development.

150

years of experience

More than 2,100

shoemakers worldwide

Around 6

million pairs of shoes sold annually

42

Represented in 42 countries

180

million gross revenues in 2021

1

parent, 3 brands

2018-2021

€80 million in direct investments and in employees from 20 nations at our Austrian sites alone

10

locations in 9 countries

CO2

neutral company at our own sites by 2022 and comprehensively by 2030

Status Dec. 2021

Different locations, different needs

At each of our various locations we address the needs of the local teams. These include, for example, a company kindergarten and school in India, company buses in India and Romania, and an extensive fitness and health program at our headquarters. As different as the teams are, we are united by the knowledge that we can only be successful if we put our hearts into our work.

Fit employees, fit company

From jogging workouts or massages. We offer our employees many ways
to stay fit.

Flexitime and location

We give our employees flexibility in terms of time and location with flexitime models and the option of regular remote working from a home office.

At work in a flash

Good and fast accessibility by public transport or bike was important to us in the choice of location.

Structured onboarding program

With our buddy and mentoring program, we make the introduction to the company easier for new employees – it’s highly valued and excellently organised. The structured onboarding program supports the arrival process. And the nominated buddy accompanies our new team members in the first weeks as a central point of contact.

Vitamin A, not B

Fine organic tea, freshly ground quality coffee or daily vitamin shot in the form of Styrian apples are a matter of course for us.

„Arbeiten bei legero united
heißt, sich wirklich
einbringen
zu können.”

Willkommen im Team der Schuhmacherinnen und Schuhmacher.

Wahrhaftig sorgend, wissend, schöpferisch, wegweisend. Das sind unsere Unternehmenswerte bei legero united. Und so ist auch das Arbeiten bei legero united. Wir verstehen uns als ein internationales Team Gleichgesinnter, in das sich jede Mitarbeiterin und jeder Mitarbeiter mit ihren und seinen Fähigkeiten einbringen kann. Engagement wird bei uns großgeschrieben: Wir engagieren uns für die schönste Sache – die Herstellung der besten Schuhe überhaupt.

Wir engagieren uns für ein menschliches Miteinander und für die Welt, in der wir leben. Nicht weil es Trend ist, sondern aus Überzeugung. Denn nur gemeinsam schaffen wir das Umfeld, das uns inspiriert und zu Höchstleistungen anspornt. Ein Umfeld, in dem wir stets weiterwachsen. Als Unternehmen und als Persönlichkeiten. Weitere spannende Einsichten und Perspektiven zu aktuellen Themen findest Du in unserem Blog.





  • "Bei legero united begleitest du einen Schuh von der Idee bis zum fertigen Produkt. Du suchst die Materialien aus und bekommst die ersten Prototypen der Designs in die Hand, die du selbst entworfen hast. Das ist schon einzigartig."
    Zoia Novikova, Material- & Kollektionskoordinatorin legero
  • "Das Besondere hier bei legero united ist, dass den Menschen wirklich wichtig ist, was sie tun. Hier dreht sich alles um die Leidenschaft für Schuhe. Außerdem haben wir hier ein fantastisches, internationales und vielfältiges Umfeld mit Kolleginnen und Kollegen aus ganz unterschiedlichen Branchen und unterschiedlicher Nationalitäten."
    Robert Gregory, Materials Manager Leather
  • "Der Umgang bei legero united ist locker und alle sind per Du. Man spürt keine Hierarchie! Das ganze Team ist engagiert und fokussiert auf ein gemeinsames Ziel. Das „Wir“ steht im Vordergrund. Wenn man ein Problem hat, kann man mit jedem darüber sprechen und gemeinsam eine Lösung finden."
    Margherita Caliumi, Customer Service Assistant International
  • "Ich bin ein Quereinsteiger und hatte vorher noch keine wirklichen Berührungspunkte mit Schuhen. Mittlerweise sehe ich Schuhe aber definitiv mit anderen Augen. Mein Tipp an Quereinsteiger: Einfach probieren. legero united ist sehr innovativ und familiär. Die Kultur ist dialogorientiert und man kann sich mit allen zu jedem Thema offen austauschen. Jeder ist willkommen, wenn man offen für Neues ist, seine Ideen einbringt und mit anpacken will."
    Adrian Nilles, Technical Engineer Last and Mould
  • "Der kollegiale Umgang ist bei legero united einfach toll. Selbst wenn es in unserer schnelllebigen Zeit einmal hektischer wird, funktioniert das Miteinander immer sehr gut."
    Tatjana Adilovic, Prototyping
  • "legero united steht für den digitalen Wandel, Innovationskraft in einem dynamischen Umfeld, für substantielle Nachhaltigkeit und einen offenen und wertschätzenden Umgang miteinander. All dies macht das Unternehmen zu etwas ganz Besonderem."
    Alexander Schreiner, Head of Finance
  • "legero united ist ein modernes österreichisches Unternehmen mit Arbeitsplätzen auf dem neuesten Stand und tollen Technologien im Haus. Das Unternehmen setzt nicht voraus, dass du zu Beginn schon alles perfekt kannst. Stattdessen erhält man die Möglichkeit, in allen Bereichen Erfahrungen zu sammeln und zu lernen. Es ist immer jemand da, der dir hilft. Wichtig ist, dass du motiviert bist und eine Liebe zum Produkt hast."
    Elisabeth Anna Hausleitner, Praktikantin
  • "Was ich bei legero united besonders schön finde ist, dass du nicht lange warten musst, bis du das fertige Produkt siehst. Es fasziniert mich, am gesamten Prozess beteiligt zu sein und dazu beitragen zu können, wie aus einem Entwurf ein Schuh entsteht. Du siehst also bei deiner täglichen Arbeit sofort das Produkt, an dem du arbeitest."
    Stefan Felgitscher, Cutting
  • "legero united ist bodenständig und geerdet. Wir wissen, was wir wollen und haben große Pläne. Wir haben ein herzliches und professionelles Team mit einem starken Management und ambitionierten Zielen. Es ist großartig, Teil einer so dynamischen Entwicklung zu sein. Das alles an einem tollen Standort mit etlichen attraktiven Benefits."
    Manuela Sobotka, Brand Manager legero
  • "Bei legero united hat man viele Freiheiten, die Dinge auf seine eigene Art und Weise umzusetzen. Alle sind offen für neue Ideen. Die Möglichkeiten sind unendlich vielfältig. Man bleibt nie stehen und lernt täglich etwas Neues. Innovation ist sozusagen dein ständiger Begleiter."
    Sarah Hambammer, Online & Trade Marketing Manager
  • "Ich mag es, dass ich täglich mit verschiedenen Kulturen zu tun habe. Ob das im täglichen Kontakt mit unseren weltweiten Partnern ist oder bei den Reisen zu unseren Produktionsstätten. Dabei musst du natürlich auch immer die kulturellen Feinheiten beachten. Aber das ist ja das Spannende."
    Gabriel Ornik, Head of R&D legero
  • "Egal welchen Job du bei legero united machst, er wird immer spannend sein. Und es wird immer Herausforderungen geben, an denen man gemeinsam wachsen kann."
    Anna Gmeiner, Social Media Manager
  • "legero united ist ein starkes Unternehmen mit einem klaren Konzept für seine künftige Entwicklung. Mir gefällt das internationale Ambiente: wir arbeiten auf die eine oder andere Weise mit der ganzen Welt zusammen. "
    Nenad Cakic, CAD Modeller

Spannendes Unternehmen, spannende Möglichkeiten.

legero united entwickelt sich ständig weiter. Dazu tragen in erster Linie unsere Mitarbeiterinnen und Mitarbeiter bei, ohne die wir nicht das wären, was wir heute sind. Wir sind neugierig. Wir sind innovativ. Wir sind vielfältig. Aber vor allem: Wir verstehen uns als Schuhmacherinnen und Schuhmacher mit Leib und Seele. In allen Abteilungen. Wir wissen genau, worauf es bei einem guten Schuh ankommt. Und was es dafür braucht, ihn zu entwickeln und zu fertigen.

Weiter wachsen kommt bei uns aber auch von weiter bilden. Ständiges Lernen ist Teil der Unternehmenskultur. Genauso wie Veränderung und Weiterentwicklung: offene Stellen schreiben wir zunächst intern aus, bevor wir damit nach draußen gehen.

legero united in Zahlen & Fakten: eine dynamische Entwicklung.

150

Jahre Erfahrung

Über 2.100

Schuhmacherinnen und Schuhmacher weltweit

Rund 6

Millionen verkaufte Paar Schuhe jährlich

42

Länder, in denen wir vertreten sind

180

Millionen Bruttoerlöse in 2021

1

Dach, 3 Marken

2018-2021

80 Millionen Euro direkte Investitionen und in Mitarbeiterinnen und Mitarbeiter aus 20 Nationen allein an unseren österreichischen Standorten

10

Standorte in 9 Ländern

CO2

neutrales Unternehmen 2022 an unseren eigenen Standorten und bis 2030 umfassend

Stand Dez. 2021

Unterschiedliche Standorte, unterschiedliche Bedürfnisse

Wir gehen an den verschiedenen Standorten auf die Bedürfnisse der lokalen Teams ein. Dazu gehören zum Beispiel ein Betriebskindergarten und eine Schule in Indien, Werksbusse in Indien und Rumänien oder ein umfangreiches Fitness- und Gesundheitsangebot im Headquarter.

So unterschiedlich die Teams sind, so eint uns das Wissen, dass wir nur erfolgreich sein können, wenn wir mit dem Herzen bei der Sache sind.

Fitte Mitarbeiter, fitter Betrieb

Ob Lauftrainings oder Massagen: Wir bieten unseren Mitarbeiterinnen und Mitarbeitern viele Möglichkeiten, um fit zu bleiben.

Zeitliche und örtliche Flexibilität

Wir ermöglichen unseren Mitarbeiterinnen und Mitarbeitern zeitliche und örtliche Flexbilität: mit Gleitzeitmodellen und der Möglichkeit, regelmäßig auch vom vom Home Office aus mobil zu arbeiten.

Ruckzuck am Arbeitsplatz

Die gute und schnelle Erreichbarkeit mit öffentlichen Verkehrsmitteln oder dem Rad war uns wichtig bei der Standortwahl.

Strukturiertes Onboarding-Programm

Mit unserem Buddy- und Mentoring-Programm erleichtern wir neuen Mitarbeiterinnen und Mitarbeitern den Einstieg ins Unternehmen – wertschätzend und top-organisiert. Das strukturierte Onboarding-Programm unterstützt beim Ankommen. Und der nominierte Buddy begleitet unsere neuen Teammitglieder in den ersten Wochen als zentrale Anlaufstelle.

Vitamin A statt B

Feiner Biotee, edler frisch gemahlener Kaffee oder tägliche Vitaminspritzen in Form von steirischen Äpfeln verstehen sich bei uns von selbst.