An expression of our
concern for people:
the legero united campus.

A place for meeting and dialogue for all who want to shape the future with us.

Welcome to the campus. This is where we develop ideas and put them into practice. An inspiring workplace where up to 350 legero united team members drive the development of the company and its three brands legero, superfit and Think!

Plus, the campus is also home to legero united’s largest shoemakers outlet. It offers customers an extensive range of shoes for the whole family at outlet prices and a unique, multimedia shopping experience.

Outstandingly sustainable: it’s how we think and act. In everything we do.

Outstanding, out of love for people and the environment.

Caring for people and nature is a matter close to our hearts. Just like our site in Kopfing, Upper Austria, our campus is also EMAS-certified. We’re proud that our campus was awarded Platinum – the highest certification level possible – and the Crystal for Social Sustainability by ÖGNI, the Austrian Society for Sustainable Real Estate. All essential aspects of sustainable construction are examined in the ÖGNI certification process. While state-of-the-art building technology ensures an optimal indoor climate, the use of regional building materials, for example from sustainable forestry, protects the environment. This alone binds 500 tons of CO2. A highly efficient geothermal system is used for both heating and cooling. For example, in operation, the CO2 footprint of the company headquarters is 28% lower than that of a modern standard building. That corresponds to a saving of around 48 metric tons of CO2 per year.

Outstandingly beautiful.


At legero united, the perfect combination of functionality, sustainability and design runs like a shoelace through all the eyelets. And that’s also reflected in the architecture of our headquarters. Our campus was awarded the acclaimed GerambRose architecture prize. With this, the BauKultur Steiermark association honours architecturally outstanding buildings. The sustainable, durable and high-quality construction together with the way the company philosophy is expressed through the architecture were deciding factors in the award. In addition, from the jury: “It’s neither the client, the planner, the designer or those responsible for the execution, but their collective achievement, namely the building, that is the focus of the award.”

We are also pleased to have been awarded the timber construction award 21 Styria in the category of commercial buildings. From over 180 entries, the jury selected ten buildings in different categories that use wood innovatively and consistently. Our campus was recognised as an outstanding project in terms of construction and architecture, combining functionality and architecture to create an invigorating, creative work environment. “The fusion of interior and exterior, the quality of the individual working areas: the highlight of the timber construction can be found in the round, publicly accessible sales building. The wooden building including the atrium garden provides intimacy and a campus atmosphere. Architecture and timber engineering have found an optimal complement to each other here,” according to the jury’s statement.

Ausdruck unserer Sorge
um den Menschen:
der legero united campus.

Ein Ort der Begegnung und des Dialogs für Alle, die mit uns die Zukunft gestalten wollen.

Willkommen am campus. Hier entwickeln wir Ideen und setzen sie in die Tat um. Bis zu 350 legero united Teammitglieder finden einen inspirierenden Arbeitsplatz vor, um die Entwicklung des Unternehmens und seiner drei Marken legero, superfit und Think! voranzutreiben.

Darüber hinaus ist auf dem campus auch das größte shoemakers outlet von legero united zu finden. Es bietet Kundinnen und Kunden ein umfangreiches Schuh-Sortiment für die ganze Familie zu Outletpreisen und ein einzigartiges, multimediales Einkaufserlebnis.

Wir denken und handeln ausgezeichnet nachhaltig. In Allem, was wir tun.

Ausgezeichnet, den Menschen und der Umwelt zuliebe.

Die Sorge um den Menschen und die Natur ist uns ein Herzensanliegen. Ebenso wie unser Standort in Kopfing, Oberösterreich ist auch unser campus EMAS-zertifiziert. Wir sind zudem stolz, dass unser campus von der Österreichischen Gesellschaft für nachhaltige Immobilienwirtschaft ÖGNI mit der höchstmöglichen Zertifizierungsstufe Platin und dem Kristall für soziale Nachhaltigkeit ausgezeichnet wurde. Im Rahmen des ÖGNI Zertifizierungsverfahrens werden alle wesentlichen Aspekte des nachhaltigen Bauens geprüft. Während modernste Haustechnik für ein optimales Raumklima sorgt, schont der Einsatz regionaler Baumaterialien, beispielsweise aus nachhaltiger Forstwirtschaft, die Umwelt. Damit sind allein 500 Tonnen CO2 gebunden. Eine hocheffiziente Geothermie-Anlage dient sowohl zur Beheizung als auch zur Kühlung. So ist der CO2-Footprint des Firmensitzes im Vergleich zu einem modernen Standardgebäude in Betrieb um 28 Prozent geringer: das entspricht einer CO2-Einsparung von rund 48 Tonnen CO2 pro Jahr.

Ausgezeichnet schön.


Die perfekte Kombination aus Funktionalität, Nachhaltigkeit und Design zieht sich bei legero united wie ein Schuhband durch alle Ösen. Und findet sich auch in der Architektur unseres Headquarters wieder: unser campus wurde daher mit dem anerkannten Architekturpreis GerambRose ausgezeichnet. Der Verein BauKultur Steiermark würdigt damit architektonisch herausragende Bauwerke. Die nachhaltige, langlebige sowie hochwertige Bauweise und die Kunst, der Firmenphilosophie durch die Architektur Ausdruck zu verleihen, waren ausschlaggebend für diese Auszeichnung. Dazu die Jury: „Nicht die Bauherrschaft, nicht der Planer oder die Planerin, nicht die Ausführenden, sondern deren gemeinsame Leistung, nämlich das Bauwerk, steht im Mittelpunkt des Preises.“

Wir dürfen uns außerdem über den steirischen Holzbaupreis in der Kategorie Gewerbebauten freuen. Aus über 180 Einreichungen wählte die Jury zehn Bauten in unterschiedlichen Kategorien, die Holz innovativ und konsequent umsetzen. Unser campus wurde dabei als konstruktiv und architektonisch herausragendes Projekt gewürdigt, das Funktionalität und Architektur zu einem belebenden, kreativen Arbeitsumfeld vereint. „Die Verschmelzung von Innen und Außen, die Qualität der Arbeitsbereiche im Einzelnen, findet ihren holzbaulichen Höhepunkt im runden, öffentlich zugänglichen Verkaufsgebäude. Der Holzbau samt Atriumgarten sorgt für Intimität und Campus-Atmosphäre. Architektur und Ingenieurholzbau haben sich hier optimal ergänzt gefunden“, so die Begründung der Jury.